Make Borger Beautiful


  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month


Borger's Beautification Committee, Make Borger Beautiful, is currently comprised of 13 volunteer members and organized into 5 sub-committees: Communications, Code Enforcement and Building Standards, Downtown Revitalization Team, Parks and Community Events and Site Beautification.  For more information on how Make Borger Beautiful was created and its purpose check out pages 1-5 in the 2019 Strategic Plan below. 

2019 Strategic Plan 

The Beautification Committee's 2019 Strategic Plan was officially accepted by Borger City Council on March 5th, 2019. 

Code Enforcement FAQs


  • Jesse Shuffield- Chairman
  • Christine Burney
  • Tish Cantrell 
  • Dustin Henderson 
  • Bobby Bridges
  • Neisa Hill- Vice Chairman
  • Glendon Jett
  • Linda Horton
  • Mary Kay Phelan
  • Nathaniel Griffin
  • Beth Raper-Secretary/Treasurer
  • Janet Huffine
  • Carol Huffine